Karen Tripp, President

Author and counselor Karen Tripp MS LMFT is the President of Cancer Companions, a ministry that trains volunteers to facilitate Christian cancer ministries.   Her roles have included author of Christian books including God is Bigger Than Your Cancer, daughter of a colon cancer survivor, and licensed Marriage and Family Therapist.   Her father was a 23 year colon cancer survivor and her step-mother died of breast cancer.  Karen has used her experiences to teach how to step into another person’s struggle to help build another’s faith while strengthening your own.

In addition, Karen is blessed with an adorable husband, Kelly, and a dynamic son Garrett, a precious Daughter-in-law Cecilia and a vivacious daughter Heidi. She enjoys leading Bible studies, playing in creeks, and making sugar cookies with kids of all ages.

To contact Karen, email her at karen@cancer-companions.org

Bio PicMarcy Wolf, Operations Administrator

My husband David and I live in St. Louis with our son Benjamin.  I am so thrilled to be working with this team of amazing people and supporting them in any way I can.

To contact Marcy, email her at marcy@cancer-companions.org

Cecilia Tripp, Communications Coordinator

Cecilia was born and raised in St. Louis, MO where she grew up with her 7 siblings. Growing up in the mid-west, in a big family, taught her everything she knows about hard work, not shying away from competition, and the importance of being a genuine person. Now that she lives in Los Angeles these are the traits that she carries with her in every thing she does. In 2014, Cecilia graduated from Missouri State University with a BFA in Acting. Shortly after graduation she packed her bags and headed West. She is honored to be a part of the Cancer Companions team. With faith being such an integral part of who she is, she can not wait to help spread God’s message of love and hope to all those on their cancer journeys. To find out more about Cecilia you can check out her website at https://ceciliatripp.com/.

To contact Cecilia, email her at cecilia@cancer-companions.org

SOUTHEAST REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Lauren Floyd

Raleigh, NC
Laurenf@cancer-companions.org
Read Lauren’s Bio

Sarah Kivett Statesville, NC Sarah@cancer-companions.org Click Here for Bio

Sarah Kivett

Statesville, NC
Sarah@cancer-companions.org
Read Sarah’s Bio

Val Collins 2

Dr. Valerie Collins

Maryland
Valerie@cancer-companions.org
Read Valerie’s Bio

 

WEST REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Joy Bielenberg cropped

Joy Bielenberg

Idaho
Joy@cancer-companions.org
Read Joy’s Bio

Pic - Stephen Higgins

Stephen Higgins

Colorado & Greater Kansas City Area
Stephen@cancer-companions.org
Read Stephen’s Bio

 

MIDWEST REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Ken Weber

St. Charles, MO
Ken@cancer-companions.org
Read Ken’s Bio

 

 

NORTHEAST REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Larry Dollar 2

Larry Dollar

Ohio
Larry@cancer-companions.org
Read Larry’s Bio

 

INTERNS

Sarah Cormier

Sarah Cormier

Social Media                                                                                                                                      Read Sarah’s Bio