Karen TrippKaren Tripp, President

From East Coast to West Coast, Karen Tripp has turned her gift of gab into the gift to help others in need. Whether laughing with an audience, sharing through her books, or counseling one heart at a time, Karen joins people where they are and lifts them towards hope. Growing up in Jacksonville, Florida, Karen’s desire to make an impact in people’s lives led her to Florida State University for her BA in Psychology.

However, it was in graduate school at the University of Miami that Marriage and Family Therapy developed from a major into a passion. By graduation, she had just begun to sense the power that words can have to help those in need. While establishing clinical practices through the years in South Florida, Greater Chicago and Southern California, Tripp developed public speaking as an essential component of her career.

The writing component of her career began in 2008 with the God is Bigger book series. The series focuses on leading people closer to Christ when experiencing suffering. God is Bigger Than Your Cancer is the first book in the series followed by God is Bigger than Your Grief.  Each volume is a beautifully illustrated gift book designed to give the reader what they need to hear in a way they need to hear it. Karen’s Bible study books God is Bigger Than Your Cancer Workbook and Discovering the True Spirit of Christmas Daily Devotional were released in summer 2010.

Karen’s gift of writing has also found an outlet through writing devotions for the grieving. Through a joint effort with Arison Records, these devotions have been recorded on three grief CD’s: The First Christmas After, Another Christmas After, and Grief…The First Moments After. In 2009, Karen’s weekly “God is Bigger Than…” devotionals found their way onto KFUO.org as well as on her weekly blog and e-newsletter.

Having lead Christian Cancer Support Group for years, Karen felt led by the Lord to begin Cancer Companions – a not-for-profit which equips, trains and supports peer counselors in churches to run their own cancer ministry in their community. In addition to her role as president, Karen trains Cancer Companions Church leaders and peer counselors as well as writes training materials for participants and volunteers.

At home, Karen is blessed with an adorable husband, Kelly, and a dynamic son Garrett and a vivacious daughter Heidi. She enjoys leading Bible studies, playing in creeks, and making sugar cookies with kids of all ages.

To contact Karen, email her at karen@cancer-companions.org

Bio PicMarcy Wolf, Operations Administrator

My husband David and I live in St. Louis with our son Benjamin.  I am so thrilled to be working with this team of amazing people and supporting them in any way I can.

To contact Marcy, email her at marcy@cancer-companions.org

SOUTHEAST REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Mary Clayton Raleigh, NC Mary@cancer-companions.org Click Here for Bio

Mary Clayton

Raleigh, NC
Mary@cancer-companions.org
Read Mary’s Bio

Lauren Floyd

Raleigh, NC
Laurenf@cancer-companions.org
Read Lauren’s Bio

Sarah Kivett Statesville, NC Sarah@cancer-companions.org Click Here for Bio

Sarah Kivett

Statesville, NC
Sarah@cancer-companions.org
Read Sarah’s Bio

Val Collins 2

Dr. Valerie Collins

Maryland
Valerie@cancer-companions.org
Read Valerie’s Bio

Pic - Lashonia Childs 2

LaShonia Childs

Georgia
LaShonia@cancer-companions.org
Read LaShonia’s Bio

WEST REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Joy Bielenberg cropped

Joy Bielenberg

Idaho
Joy@cancer-companions.org
Read Joy’s Bio

jann-jim pic

Jann and Jim Stewart

AZ and MT
Jann-Jim@cancer-companions.org
Read Jann and Jim’s Bios

Pic - Stephen Higgins

Stephen Higgins

Colorado & Greater Kansas City Area
Stephen@cancer-companions.org
Read Stephen’s Bio

MIDWEST REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Ken Weber

St. Charles, MO
Ken@cancer-companions.org
Read Ken’s Bio

Alicia Klabunde

Greater Chicago, IL
AliciaK@cancer-companions.org
Read Alicia’s Bio

Lora Richmond

Greater Austin, TX
LoraR@cancer-companions.org
Read Lora’s Bio

Adam Ribbeck

Greater Austin, TX
AdamR@cancer-companions.org
Read Adam’s Bio

Alicia McCall

Greater Dallas, TX
Aliciamc@cancer-companions.org
Read Alicia’s Bio

Michael Montoya

Houston, TX
Michaelm@cancer-companions.org
Read Michael’s Bio

NORTHEAST REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Larry Dollar 2

Larry Dollar

Ohio
Larry@cancer-companions.org
Read Larry’s Bio

marilyn-pic-2

Marilyn Weitzel

Ohio
Marilyn@cancer-companions.org
Read Marilyn’s Bio

John Inderstrodt Pic

John Inderstrodt

Indiana
John@cancer-companions.org
Read John’s Bio

Justin and Shawna Pic

Justin & Shawna Wood

Kentucky
Justinw@cancer-companions.org
Read Justin and Shawna’s Bio

Duane

Duane Perry

New York – Greater Rochester
Duane@cancer-companions.org
Read Duane’s Bio

Senior Pastor Greg McMillan

New Jersey
Greg@cancer-companions.org
Read Greg’s Bio

INTERNS

Sarah Cormier

Sarah Cormier

Social Media                                                                                                                                      Read Sarah’s Bio